Digger

It’s been interesting watching a digger at work on the driveway of the house next door.  Apparently the circular driveway is being replaced and big gates are being installed “for security”. I did a small amount of work before we set off to put up this weekend’s open homes. By the time we returned home I just had time for an apple and a piece of cheese before leaving for my Pilates class.  I had to leave a few minutes early as hubby was picking me up so I could get back in time to go to the doctor with Mum. That done, I arranged for her medications to be packaged up so she doesn’t have to worry about which ones to take when. Quite a relief to have that organised, although it’s just another change for Mum to deal with.

We went over to have a drink with Mum and watch the Chase, which is always entertaining, and also made sure she had some supper. We did the dishes and tidied up before we came home for our own supper.

The blip is of a mural painted on the side of a building on Grafton Road just near Park Road.  We’ve driven past it lots of times, but today there was a car park on the roadside just before the building so I nipped in and managed to take a photo of it.

There are 4,869 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 5,247 compared to 6,075 last Friday. The number of people in hospital is 370, including 9 in ICU. Another 16 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 1,390 and the seven-day rolling average to 12.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.