Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Blossoming

Prunus insca 'Kojo-no-mai' being buffeted by the wind. With a little "high key" treatment too.

Not been what you'd call the best Monday I've ever had: Doctors visit, then bad news about my OU degree (being discontinued so I can't finish it & fees have gone up!), the weather, still no sign of my birthday present from the OH....

However, on a positive note, the tulips I planted have finally shown that they have buds on them! Pheww! I was beginning to get worried, especially after my neighbour said she'd heard the weather was making a lot of them come up blind. My allium bulbs are still alive too, with green shoots emerging out of the pots. Yay!

Right, now on with the list of jobs for this evening - wash dog being high on that list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.