Red and Yellow Rose etc.

Spotted this on my way back from the doctors yesterday, so I was out first thing (about nine o’clock) on my velocipede to get a shot for Flower Friday.  I think I was reasonably rewarded for my early rising.
 
The rose bush is well established, but I don’t recall spotting the red and yellow mixture of flowers on one bush here before.  I have tried to find the breed on Google, but find many similar but not to my eyes the same.
 
 
At extras you’ve got:
 
East Street looking West
 
My second choice for the blip
 
A couple of poppies as I have not blipped any poppies for years, and almost everyone else has . . .
 
 
Hoping to keep cool this afternoon, 32 C forecasted.  Popping out for some salad bits in a bit.
 
 
Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.