HareBrain

By HareBrain

Birds

I travelled into Wales today to spend the day with our lovely Blipper Redkite  who I haven't seen for a while, and it's her Birthday tomorrow so I came bearing pressies and card.

We sat in her 110% bird-friendly garden in a shady spot and wondered at the variety of birds I saw there today:  A beautiful real Redkite circling low over us, 2 Nuthatches, Woodpeckers, Goldfinches, Bluetits, very tiny baby blue and Coaltits, a scruffy little Robin, lots of Blackbirds and a Sparrow, or two.

Redkite produced a delicious lunch and we chewed the fat for ages.  Hope she has a super Birthday tomorrow.

Travelling many miles on the hottest day of the year in an old car with no aircon was pretty uncomfortable, but always worth it to spend time with my dear friend.

Must get on as we're off to our local theatre tonight to see the local AMDRAMS re-living favourite songs from the musicals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.