*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Phew!

It was a warm trek up to the top of the locks today. Haven't been out properly for a few days so made myself go for a walk. Felt better for it but it was very hot.

Sat in the shade up in Prince of Wales Park with a flask of coffee and finished The Somerset Tsunami (extra) which I started reading down in Watchet. Enjoyed it and didn't realise until the end that it was partly based on a real life event  - the 1607 Bristol Channel floods which killed over 2000 people. It also dealt with Matthew Hopkins and the witch-finders/trials, so found it very interesting. I like it when fact and fiction are intertwined. Pretty certain I wouldn't have fared well back in those times.

Seemed apt that I was reading it at the same time as embroidering something sea-related... if you’ve read the book you’ll know why!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.