Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

Mixed reactions!

Spent the day 'training up' my replacement - not for the first time, by a long way. She's actually very nice and not her fault so no animosity on my part at all, I shall help her as much as I can.

The students' reactions when I introduced her as their new teacher were very interesting! Two classes shouted 'Noooooooooo, you can't leave us, Miss!', another was clearly shocked but they were too polite to show it in front of the new teacher, one lot simply demanded to know why I hadn't brought in sweets and another was like 'Whatevs.' It did make me laugh!

What upset me a bit, though, were the number of staff who just assumed I'd quit, either because I'd found a permanent job at another school or simply didn't want to work anymore. 

Hard-going having everyone thinking you're on cloud nine when you're dying inside.

As for my picture, my car doesn’t have much but I was very grateful it has this today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.