Further my skills

By H0tamer

New licence

Today I could finally pick up (and pay) my new driving licence. I had to renew it before 19th January this year, and I ordered mine around New Year. Sometime later this year the deadline moved to 19th July, due to the long long delay.
Many in Germany have to renew their licence, it now has to be the EU format, the credit card type. Not the pink one I had, or the green one D. has (hers with a picture she doesn't look like at all). Also the types on those old licences changes, from number 1 to 5 to now letters. In the extra you can see what I have.
D. has the time till January 2024 to renew her licence.

The driving license office of the district administration is in this building. At the left hand side a very old part of the castle of Dieburg, and to the right a modern building.
Although Foreign Affairs was the other (major) part of the administration (so I sort of felt at home, I had to visit them (the Darmstadt branch) back in the early days of my stay in Germany), it was pleasantly relaxed. Not too many people waiting, no long queues, a lot of light, everything new-ish. For the licence you had to have an appointment, so I was there at 11:20 and left with the new licence at 11:25. Well done, Landkreisamt Dieburg!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.