twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Tried to log on for the de rigeur Fri OT and... no systems. 

So I set about getting Alex to school and let Tom lie in as he'd intimated he didn't fancy school after his skelp in the pus. Oh and a quick trot round the park with the guest hound for the night.

Systems eventually creaked into life 2.5 hours late, and I set about doing my stint, with occasional anti inflammatory drug dispensation to Tom. 

The laptop seized at midday so I figured I'd take Loki to meet Alex from school, fed them both and resumed the honest toil.

She arrived to retrieve the retriever spaniel and me and them there lads headed for Pilrig Park for Alex's game v Redpath. Whilst the team warmed up,  Tom and I sampled empinadas at Orinoco ( Street Latin / Latin Street) food; Venezuelan no less.

One to return to; I'm usually passing in daylight hours so its never open for me.

Back to the game and although they lost (against higher graded opposition),  Alex hardly put a foot wrong. 

We cycled home,  had meatballs and goulash sauce and I cobbled together the beginnings of a birthday cake as the sun set rather nicely out of the bedroom window 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.