This weeks reading

Have just started this huge time and am hooked already! Beautifully written and really draws you in.

Emergency blip as I had a full on day. Had been invited out to lunch and I had promised a chicken and mushroom pie. I had rubbed the butter and lard into the flour and had that in the fridge ready to go to make the pastry and the chicken was cooked with the bacon pieces so just needed to cook the mushrooms and add the cream sauce and roll out the pastry.

Sian texted and asked me if I wanted a walk and when I explained about the pie she said she would drive me to the venue at 12.00 o’ clock so we could catch up and I could cook the pie before we left as she had teaching at 11.00.

Don’t often cook pastry and was pleasantly surprised by the result! Lovely lunch with friends then a lift back to Plymouth where I went looking for a red white or blue blouse for the concert which we are to gove on the 9 th July, belated jubilee concert! Unsuccessful so far!

This was followed by choir practice for the morning service on Sunday where we are having a licensing service for one of our curates to be upgraded to team vicar. Plus practising for the Sunday afternoon Falklands memorial service.

After practice I had a phone call from a friend who asked if I would like to go to see Chicago at the theatre royal tonight as she had unexpectedly been given two tickets! Needless to say I jumped at the chance and stayed in town to see the show. Fantastic staging and high octane energetic performances! Great singing and dancing and the band on the stage were phenomenal! All in all a very good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.