Nature's Marbling

We had a lovely little thunder storm this morning to start my last day of school. As I was out taking care of the animals I looked in the big puddles that form in our driveway. The pollen had swirled along the edges with the wind. I thought it looked so cool.  It really does look like marbling. I had to take a picture before I left and drove right through it.
I am so relieved to be done with this year. These past 2 pandemic years have been pretty hellish in the public school system. I need some serious rest time and I have decided to not return in the fall. I was in a zoom meeting today with a man who works with kids with autism and we're devising a roadmap for my student for next year. They don't want me to leave and I can understand why. Finding paraprofessionals with my skill set are few and far between, not to toot my own horn. It's just the way it is. I'm concerned about them finding someone to work with her next year but I just can't do it. The fellow was asking me questions and saying "You can answer these because you are there in the trenches.... " I am so over being in the trenches....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.