Ravens!!!

As promised, here's a blip of my new acquisition -- raven bookends.  They were spotted in my favorite bookstore by my best Blip Buddy Mary Jo on our outing yesterday.  I can't believe that I walked right by them but I'm forever grateful that she didn't.  

 I had a leftover gift card from Christmas with $42.43 on it.  The price of the ravens was $42.42.  Even the salesperson was impressed by the "coincidence" and got a real kick out of asking if I wanted to keep my gift card with its one penny balance.   I think that proves the ravens were destined to be mine.

They are now happily sitting next to my treasured stonewall bookends which were a parting gift from Blippers Midgehole Dave and Mrs. MD (BezziePet) when I visited them in England.  

I've never lived in England but all my life that's where I wanted to visit more than any other place.  My first visit in 1998 only strengthened my resolve to go back which I did two more times, once more with my husband and once after he died. 

 I know now why I love all things English and am obsessed with things like stonewalls, hedgerows, tearooms and the Yorkshire Moors. My heritage is pure English and I truly feel that a person's soul is connected to a place on earth.  Not all of us are lucky enough to find out where that place is but I have.   

My Extra is one of the stalwart ravens holding up an appropriate book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.