Friday

Managing the members in this heat was a trial. Ruth arrived in a thick cardigan, leather coat and gloves. She insisted she was cold but I managed to prise off the layers over time. Clearly a UTI, totally baffled and had no clue where she was. Lots of fluids encouraged and her urine was running far clearer by the time she left for home. 

Susan, younger than me, also arrived dressed for a chilly day. She eventually conceded to giving up her fleece. The kitchen sink was in her pockets so the fleece stayed with her. She is lovely. I am always greeted with great affection.

Clive was in the pub by 6pm. I watched Matt Lucas episode of "Who do you Think you are", which made me furious and sad and weepy all at the same time. 

That prompted me to get up and take Hetty out and we ended up at the pub with Clive, Matt and Mark. 

Matt and I walked Mark home at about 9.45pm. He had enjoyed a drink but being 6 years post stroke and partially paralysed does mean he staggers. Matt and I had just seen him across the road to his house and a police car pulled up and started to question him. It must have been a quiet night (hardly any cars on the Bath Rd) and we never see police. I almost wonder if someone had called the police saying there was a man staggering around. Mark can hardly talk coherently anymore. I waited to see if Mark could deal with the situation himself and he did. Then we hugged and he went home.

Back at the pub, the landlady kicked off at a child for picking a rose. Clive said she reduced the child to tears. Her parents had moored canal side for the night. We get on with the landlady but there are increasing incidents between her and customers. I think she may be stressed.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.