Cheers!

Started the day (in pouring rain, whilst listening to heat warnings on the London centric radio!) with my annual health check. All fine, although I need to watch my ‘bad’ cholesterol…..
Home and into the office where I started in earnest on clearing out. I emptied one filing cabinet and a couple of other drawers, filling loads of confidential waste bags and reminding myself of all sorts as I leafed through. Didn’t pause too long over it though, kept a couple of sample things but otherwise was ruthless!
Met up with L for an update before she goes on holiday then quickly popped down to A’s leaving do. She’s been a stalwart in my time here, from the start reaching out to support me and be friendly in all her various different roles. Couldn’t stay for the main reception as I had to jump in the car and head south, but glad I popped in.
Very straightforward drive down with almost no traffic and I listened to Young Mungo most of the way which I’m enjoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.