Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Evening sun

This is the view from the cottage just outside Ettrickbridge in the Borders where I will be staying for the next week. It was cloudy when I arrived but later got sunnier and sunnier and for a while the sky was cloudless. However, I decided that I rather liked these clouds. I took this photo just before 9pm and it was light for quite a while after this, although the sun went behind a hill. There are sheep in the middle left of the picture and I watched them moving from one part of the hill to another and back again. I think they were just following the leader without anyone or any dog being involved.

Quite a full-on day today, packing up and driving according to my satnav which took me along back roads to avoid Galashiels and Selkirk, then unpacking when I arrived. Still, I can have a lazy time for the next two days as I am on my own, before friends come to visit later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.