Exciting News

I had Matty again for the day. Another hot one so we had the paddling pool out again. DN2 joined us after lunch.

DN1 was cancelled with work so was able to stick around close to her laptop. She then decided to go to Tesco. While she was gone, Spencer, DN2 and I were just laying in the garden chatting with the babies when Spencer said it would be nice if they could get married in the grounds of the cabin as they were so beautiful. I knew Julia our landlady had hosted weddings before so I went to ask her. She said yes!!!! I asked her to come and see us when Emily was back from Tesco.

Spencer then surprised her with the news saying "would you like to get married here - in exactly a years time?" Oh she was so happy and kept saying "really???"

Julia came to see us in the cabin and showed Emily and Spencer a stretched tent they had put up in the garden for another wedding and they chatted about ideas. It was so lovely.

So - in exactly a years time - all being well - I shall me a Mother of the Bride but until then I am officially chief Wedding Planner with DN2.

Oh I can't wait! 

So here are the happy couple being shown a tent on a phone over looking the grounds where they are to have their Festival themed wedding.

Perfect. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.