Ossuccio

I had to visit my bank today to pick up a new bank card, so we walked over to Ossuccio where my branch is located. A roughly twenty minute walk along old narrow winding streets. No traffic as these streets predate the arrival of motor transport.

I was lucky there was no queue at the bank. I took the photo in the extra from a window in the bank. The bank itself is situated amongst the old buildings in the main photo. A very picturesque location for a bank branch.

Business at the bank completed we went for lunch at the Lido di Ossuccio, under one of the umbrellas that can be seen in the distance in the photo taken from the bank.

A warm walk back to the apartment afterwards, afternoon temperatures have now risen to about 34º, and it is all uphill on the way back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.