MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Two Men And A Baby And A Dog

I walked around Seventy Acres Lake this afternoon and found lots to photograph. I got quite a few decent BIFs and met someone who is recording moths in the reserve. He was releasing specimens which he had caught last night, including a Herald, which I found particularly interesting as there is a pub near me of that name.

As usual I met lots of lovely dogs. I was reduced to tears by the plight of one. It was a beautiful German Shepherd bitch, with a face just like my dog's, which was wearing a boot after having part of its leg amputated owing to cancer. The owner had found fresh lesions in its mouth this morning. :(

The man in my pic was negotiating the lock and talking on his mobile when I first saw him. He was very relaxed and had the sleeping child over his shoulder throughout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.