Imagine the view....

By btc

London A-Z: Gerrard Street W1...

...otherwise know to most of us as Chinatown. Stupid me I had dinner before I came out to take this shot (wasn't thinking).

The first area in London known as Chinatown was located in Limehouse, East End London, and the Chinese population of London was concentrated in that area, setting up businesses catering for Chinese sailors who frequented in Docklands. What we know now as Chinatown didn't become so until the 70's.

Another fine spring day in London, following the weather at the marathon yesterday. Thanks for all the lovely comments of my picture of Precious Jeptoo cruising to victory. It seems that whilst out and about taking picture myself and fellow blipper Normie were feet away from each other and didn't recognise it (or more to the point Normie had some idea, I was oblivious).

One of this days I will bump into a someone on here.

Look at the LARGE gate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.