*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Riding the anxiety wave at the moment.

I've been doing this for the last few years, pretty much since my autism diagnosis. It's by no means easy but not as difficult as constantly trying to swim against it. Anxiety is part of who I am and it's easier to accept that than try to be someone I'm simply not.

But I do have a lot of surfboards - metaphorically speaking - including origami, which to me is the epitome of mindfulness. I learned this simple model today, an origami interpretation of 'The Great Wave off Kanagawa' (designed by Daniela Carboni). Made from a single sheet of 15 x 15cm paper. Seemed apt. I also learned how to fold a witch's hat bookmark, which I may blip another day :-)

Dragged another surfboard down to the sea and went for a run this evening. First one in a while. I made hard work of it but felt better for going and enjoyed it. Saw 2 funny crows too.

Riding the wave...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.