Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Hummingbird Moth #3

A bit of excitement in the front garden this evening.....blip sorted!

After a day in and out of the garden again, I was wondering what the plant we had in the front garden was as I wanted to find out how to prune and split it. I went out to use my Seek app and found that it was called a Sea Daisy. Whilst I was out there I noticed something flitting amongst the lavender and saw it was a hummingbird moth. I was quite excited as I have only ever seen them abroad. I went into tell my husband and was pointing it out to him when my neighbours arrived home in the car, so they stood and watched it too! Since it didn't seem like it was going anywhere, I ran in and got my camera. Of course about 20 seconds later it flew off, but not before I'd rattled off a few shots, even if they were a tad grainy - just don't look too closely :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.