Mingers

09:52 and I had done my weekly shop, had a coffee and (not very fresh) muffin, chilled and enjoyed the bright June morning, and bagged my Blip. 

What could possibly go wrong? 

Ah yes, the Mingers who live next door to me. I got home to find they had parked right across my driveway (although there was plenty parking space on their driveway and in front of it). Not only was I unable to get into my driveway, but there was nowhere for me to park without blocking someone else in or out. 

Then Mr Minger took umbrage at me suggesting this was inappropriate. 

What a pair of ignorant low lifes. 

Back to the good news. The Last Wife must have had a premonition, because she sent her new man round to deliver some lunch and dinner for me. Very welcome. Never, ever underestimate the value of a random act of kindness. 

The evening brought me another good walk to and around the park. Where I live I do suffer from a lack of variety when it comes to walks which do not involve driving the car as well. 

Moving house could kill two birds with one stone. 

After every incident involving the Mingers I remind myself to keep to the moral high ground and not let myself be dragged down to their squalid level, but it is pretty tedious. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.