Making A Splash

A change of plan for today due to the weather . I had the morning off work so was planning to drive to a little village near Lincoln to go watch and take photos of some soapbox racing but as I got in the car the rain started to come down and Julie messaged me to say it was heavy rain and hailstones in Metheringham so didn't fancy standing around in the rain.
The rain did ease off a little so I decided to take a walk into town to the Brayford pool and take a few shots of the dragon boat racing at least if it did rain to hard I could find somewhere to shelter .
The rain held off for most of the time I was there and managed a few shots but really like this one of them making a good old splash, more shots can be seen on Flickr .
I had to pick Julie up from Metheringham so didn't stay to long and pleased to say I got home just as the heavy rain came again .An afternoon watching some International Rugby League with a relaxed evening waiting for the call from Julie around 12.30 to pick her up so a spot of Netflix I think 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.