The Walk

I (Chris) lead a London photo walk for the camera club today. We met at Waterloo station mid-morning, first job was to disentangled ourselves from the day trippers and the very smartly dressed en-route to Ascot. We headed to the Leake Street graffiti tunnel before joining the South Bank at Westminster Bridge, stopping to look at the National Covid memorial. From there, we traversed the South Bank up to London Bridge grabbing some street food as we went. We had a meander through a very busy Borough Market before heading to The Shard. We then crossed London Bridge and eventually meandered into the very quiet steel, concrete and class of the City of London. We finished at Liverpool Street, 18000 steps (for me anyway) later. 

We had a few spots of rain and a sky that turned gradually more grey as the day went on but I think it was enjoyed by all. The blip was chosen by Annie from my processed images this evening, taken at London Bridge Walk which was surprisingly quiet.

I took a lot less photos that I typically would as I was busy concentrating on not losing anyone but I have a few I liked and some nice record shots of the day. We even found some mirrored office glass for a team shot we could all be in (see the extra!). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.