Morning Clouds

I woke up fully intending to revel in the fact I could just stay in bed if I wanted to, but upon glancing out the window was so smitten by the beauty of the morning I got right up and went outside to soak it in a little. You can't really tell in the photo, but there's a deer in the middle of that field and we spent some time staring at each other. I was pleased she didn't run away. We figure she's got a fawn out in the grass somewhere. I've seen tiny hoof prints in the driveway and the other morning we could hear its little toy-horn cough. We haven't caught a glimpse of it yet though, so for now we're going slow in the driveway and keeping out of the field.

Spent hours back at work today clearing out the old classroom. Gradually getting closer to actual summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.