mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Captain Jack

A morning lie in to nurse my yucky cold was followed by lunch with Maddie and Elle and then a trip to Schonbrunn Palace. Maddie infamously decided to judge the palace before we'd even got past the exterior walls claiming, 'Yeah, it's big, but it's not like crazy impressive big. I don't know what all the fuss is about!'. We then rounded the corner and were greeted by the actual palace itself, which was crazy impressive big.

We sat and had coffee and cake as we arrived and were surrounded by lots of very bold and greedy sparrows, who were perching practically on our table. Given the quality of a lot of the wildlife/bird photography on blip, I feel almost a bit embarrassed uploading this, but considering it was sort of accidental, the shutter speed wasn't super fast and I was using my kit lens, I don't think it's too bad. After this, I tried handfeeding the sparrows bits of posh Viennese chocolate cake (see Maddie's blip) which was fun and we then walked round the grounds of the palace.

Met up with Elle again for dinner and had schnitzel which was fun, followed by a glass of wine in a cute square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.