wonderstruck

By katymckain

Positivity

Advanced Higher Modern Studies sounded like a good idea at the start of the year

I said sounded like a good idea!

Today was a day of accomplishment, achievement and overall general satisfaction.

First off, today was my Advanced Higher dissertation submission day. This day has been getting closer and closer. And I've tried my best to avoid it. Yet the day came and it came fast, almost as though it was sneaking up on me. However despite this, after working on this dissertation since December 2012, today I finally handed in a finalised draft, I have never felt so relieved. My teachers agreed it was of a high standard so I guess now I'm playing the waiting game, let it get an A oh please let it get an A.

Then after school I headed off to gymnastics practice which was incredibly draining as usual. I had a new air of confidence about me tonight though and I managed to do my backflip on the tumble track and handspring over the vault - a good day so far by all accounts.

What made this day a great day was when I returned home and checked my emails. UCAS Track..Miss McKain, something has changed on your UCAS application. Well that was it, I'd been waiting for Aberdeen university to get back to me for months now and this was it. I was ecstatic. I hurriedly logged on to my Track application, IT WAS A CONDITIONAL!! After already receiving two conditionals from Dundee it is fair to say that I'm going to Uni!

So yes, its fair to say I made a great day out of a day that could have been shockingly terrible if I had let it. Positive thinking, positive mind, positive energy, positive outcome, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.