Getting Ready

The girls had to wait in a room with other 3, 4 & 5-year-olds until it was their turn to perform; I took this photo just before they left for the stage. They were so excited. Ellie switched to the front of the group as they were placed in the order the teacher assigned; when the door opened, someone asked if they were ready; Ellie said, "I am brave and will lead the way." I couldn't help but smile at my little girl, who had recently said, "I am a little nervous about going on the stage." :-))

The girls have had a busy three days with a 3-hour rehearsal on Thursday, one performance on Friday, and two today. I got a ticket for Ellie to sit with me and watch the show's first half this morning because her group was at the end of the second half. Her Grandma & Grandpa went to the evening show, and I brought Ellie at intermission since she performs at the show's end. She loved every minute and said she would do another show if they had one. I was exhausted from getting her hair and makeup done and arriving there on time to take and pick her up. She went back home tonight. Now I must get to bed and sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.