Sunday morning.

I am currently in the summerhouse having my breakfast, after my usual walk up the garden first thing.
I was checking to see how the roses fared after all the rain.
The cheerful Senecio Greyii is now flowering so I took a photo.
There was an absolute deluge of rain when we were all at the wedding reception yesterday, which wasn’t far from the church. It was at Sutton Coldfield Town Hall.
The wedding photos were all taken inside the church, on the raised platform.
All the usual kind of thing. Family groups, bride and groom with bridesmaids and groomsmen, and any other permutation which was requested!
They did request afterwards, that everyone who had actually watched the wedding ceremony, both guests and others should all stand on the platform in one big group, (which took a lot of organising as there were a lot of people!) The photographer went up into the sound room overlooking the worship area and took a photo. He counted to three and we all raised our hands and cheered together!
People then left, either to go home, or go straight to the reception, if they were not in the main bridal party.
I stayed a short while to take a couple of photos when various groups were assembled, before we drove round to the reception venue, with two other guests.
I’ve included a photo of Milly and Adam cutting the cake, and myself and Stephen, as we don’t often have photos taken together. That’s our last wedding of the four we’ve attended since the end of August last year.
I actually bought the dress I was wearing on-line!
I don’t wear dresses really, except on special occasions.
Stephen is still asleep.
Not sure if we’ll make it to church this morning, but there is a service at 5.30pm. (Birmingham Vineyard Church).
Think it’s going to rain so I’d better go back indoors! I haven’t brought an umbrella out with me, and you can become rather wet on the way down the path back to the house!
Sorry I’m behind with comments!
Will catch up eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.