ChezRobz

By ChezRobz

A big day :(

My boy, my tiny weeny little soldier is in his own room tonight. The time is right, he's sleeping most of the night and I'm noticing that we disturb him. I'm often awake at night watching him (creepy) and when Oli turns I see that he is woken. So, I've been agonising over this decision for weeks now and started setting my mind to the task ahead.

We were shattered after the long journey yesterday so getting up early to go to the car boot sale with nanny was blooming hard work. I was after photography props (baskets etc to plonk poor children in) and my mother is an avid quilter and looks for material etc to chop and create gorgeous quilts with. What we found? TONS of toys and barely worn clothes for the boy. I had a giant bag of Next clothes for £4 for him and some amazing sand and water toys for summer for 10p! What the hell!? Why sell them for 10p!?! I also got a few sensory toys - a retro battery powered fibre optic lamp, and a massage board with wooden lumpy rollers in a frame which he runs his hands over. Car boot sales for the win!

We got home and went to my mothers for lunch, then popped to see my old headmaster (who is the leader of the charity we raise money for). He took Noah and sat by his absolutely glorious grand piano and played some welsh songs for him. Noah had a little play and got so excited. I'd love him to play piano one day, maybe I can ask Wil to teach him :)

We then came back home and while the youngling took a nap my mother and I lowered his cot, put on the bumpers (airwrap bumpers, what a load of crap, they are basically going to be a step for him to him to get out) and moved furniture so that I could put a nursing chair in there. Then I got a bit emoitional....

Betime went well...for him. I went to bed, alone, and cried. Since the moment he was conceived we have spent every nightime sleep together. Sadness. I decided to do this while the hubby is away to stop any disruptions to his night so I spent the night alone in bed.....until 4am. A tinywhimper came from the nursery and I ran to get him. I suspect he would have gone back to sleep within 30 seconds but I needed him back in my arms. Ooops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.