Catbrook

By Catbrook

Paul

This is Paul. He has GPS as standard in his brain; we travelled together for almost a year and we didn't get lost (for more than a few minutes) once. He has the kind of music collection that necessitates outgrowing an 80gb ipod and upgrading to 160. I was lucky enough to inherite* his outgrown 80gb and some of his music collection: Iron and Wine, Angus & Julia Stone, The Shins, Arcade Fire, Elliott Smith, Emmy the Great, Laura Maling, Modest Mouse, The Postal Service, Sufjan Stevens, Regina Specktor....to name a few.
Whilst travelling together he carried my camera bag, (perhaps more than his fair share) and put up with me shoving my lens in his face at inappropriate moments.
Pretty cool all-round guy.
Here he is, reading the latest issue of Total Film, quite a lot of which is in 3D.

Anyway, enough about him:)

Yes, I'm employed for the first time in....too long. Thank you for all the messages yesterday. I'm feeling the blipworld love and I'm liking it! :) I'm so happy to be employed and I'm enormously relieved. It's been a stressful few months.

For those that asked, the job is as an editorial assistant - it's my first steps in the world of publishing. It's nothing too flash but it's in the right direction; not just a job but a job in a field I'm interested in.... that calls for some jumping

thanks again:)


*i crossed his palm...he's not that nice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.