Ich Freue Mich Wie Ein Schnitzel

I‘m as happy as a schnitzel! My favourite saying at the moment, courtesy of daughter#2. Her German fiancé thinks it must be a Bavarian expression, as he had never heard it before.

I've had some lovely Father's Day cards today, some delicious chocolate bars from daughter#1 (it says they are Tony's but they're not, they're mine) and this Les Paul from daughter#2. It's not quite what I was hoping for in terms of a Les Paul, but as it is a beer bottle top collector I should have some fun filling it. It could also provide a blip series maybe for the days I am struggling for inspiration.

I had a Skype with daughter#2 this morning and we have been for a walk in Cirencester Park this afternoon. We had very nice hot chocolates and cake while we were there.

Still time for a call from daughter#1 and the boys I hope, but they are rather tied up with an Oompa-Loompa at the moment (extra).

Otherwise I am looking forward to my fillet steak this evening.

As I said, as happy as a schnitzel!

One year ago:
Film Noir Fly
One of my favourites from last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.