Hev’s Journal

By Hevkk

Hoppers & Nibblers

I looked out of my window today to see the squirrel nibbling his way through the new suet feeder to get himself an easy breakfast.

Later we went for a walk with Jak. Once he was exhausted for a split second, I took out the camera and found this lovely little grasshopper, doing his best to hide from me behind his blade of grass. 

Some Jak facts: he has no fear of ferocious thunder and lightening. We unintentionally tested this during his evening walk last night. He also has no fear of fireworks (again tested during a previous walk). But a drop of rain on his ears, however small, and he is a complete mess. Pure cruelty, fetch the towel quick, call the vet, the world is at an end. Poor Jak, I promise to try and do better next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.