Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Garden Planters.

Father's Day. The Feast of Corpus Christi. The Feast Day of St. Romuald.
Happy Father's Day everyone.
These three garden planters are on the old wall opposite our kitchen door.
I try to keep things simple.
The plants are calendula, strawberries and mint.
So far, the snails have been kind and avoided these plants.
The sun is shining now after quite an overcast sort of Sunday.
It is 17c and not cold.
I went to buy some mixed dried herbs from the nearby shop.
I am looking forward to watching Call the Midwife in the evening when I have my evening meal. Arthur is coping well with his meals and hard boiled egg chopped finely and small pieces of turkey slices, with Nood brand cat food, which has jelly and moisture, are suiting his needs.
Have a great time.
Take care and thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.