Supper in Locorotondo

We had a quiet morning doing some chores. Tim hasn’t been feeling well so we’re taking it easy.

Later on we went to Locorotondo for supper and were lucky to get into a restaurant I spied on a previous visit. The pizza was excellent. The service was good, too. The waiter thought I was French and complimented my Italian. I have never been mistaken for a Française and never will again, and my Italian is basic - and that’s a generous statement. Needless to say I left a tip.  ; )

Later on we went back to the square in front of the church where we’ve heard excellent music in the past. Tonight was more like amateur night. After that we had some gelato. There is nothing amateur about the gelato in this part of Italy - delizioso!

Extras - an abandoned trulli and farm, reflections and patterns in just-swimmed-in water, Tim with pizza, and a wonderfully relaxed dog. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.