‘Father’s Day Surprise’

I was just finishing lunch this afternoon, when I got a surprise Father’s Day FaceTime call from my daughter and granddaughter. 

My 11 year old granddaughter had made me a card, using  a photo she’d taken of me when I last saw her a couple of weeks ago and, using Procreate - which she has become quite proficient at - she’d ‘improved’ it a bit. 

Apparently, the cap was to hide my bald head, and the sunglasses added because, as she said, ‘you had your eyes closed’! 

Whatever the reasons, I quite like the finished result, today’s main blip! She promised to post it to me.

We had a long chat about all the events taking place during what is her last couple of weeks in Primary School. - sports day (she won four races), with a special P7 leavers assembly, and an away day to the funfair at Strathclyde Park to come!

In the course of the chat, she set up the call as a group call using both an iPhone and iPad, so we had two simultaneous camera angles, which we both found quite amusing! (Extra).

When she returns to school in August, it will be to the ‘big school’! 
It’s the end of an era - she’s growing up fast now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.