Staveley YWT

Beautiful late afternoon stroll at this local reserve after watching the mens tennis final from Queens. Water levels were low and the birds seemed a long way away - we did see some distant glossy ibis, but I was excited to see these bee orchids which I’ve not seen before. A lovely orchid and butterfly outing. In the extra montage is a marsh helleborine - epipactis - according to Google lens- and another member of the orchid family. Also in the extra is a brimstone and a pair of skippers - lots of damselflies and common orchids about too, and even a couple of dragonflies although they escaped the camera lens..
Sadly whilst trying to make space on the iPad to download the photos from the macro I deleted the ones I wanted to keep.(Grrr)!
Hey ho! Plenty of photos on the P1000 and iPhone
Feeling better than I did although this summer cold is still hanging around.
Hope your weekend has been a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.