I woke up this morning and knew I wanted to walk so I turned my phone on and booked onto today's ramblers one. It was from Carsington Water and covered various rolling limestone hills. I enjoyed the walk, the company and the chat, although I was tiring towards the end but then I haven't walked any distance for ten days.

10.09 miles
1,320 ft elevation gain 

I'd had three days rest before today, and I've got three days more before Steve and I start walking Hadrian's Wall Path on Thursday. I wanted to see how my elbow would be using my rucksack straps as support**, and also I felt that seven days rest was a bit over the top and I needed to do something. 

Once home I had a chat with a friend who's having to come to terms with a terminal diagnosis for her father, cooked, ate and had a lovely zoom chat with my sister. One brother couldn't make it and the other brother has Covid and decided he really should be resting - as indeed he should!

** I've now realised that, because I didn't blip on Friday I haven't told you about going to see the osteopath. I've had discomfort/pain in my left elbow for five weeks or so and it's started to feel uncomfortable when I'm walking because I can't straighten my arm fully. Verdict: tennis elbow with additional ligament damage to the upper forearm. No climbing for a month! The osteopath finished by strapping my elbow, and I've ordered a brace from the A company. I think I must've done it at Stanage Edge doing a particularly awkward start on top rope... doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.