Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sheer bliss

Early mornings are when active life is its most comfortable. I was outside at 5.30 am this morning with my camera and a bottle of water! The temperature was 24C, but I still perspired going up the hills! So many lovely flowers on my walk. The main one is a Hollyhock in the park growing against a young tree.

I was loathe to return to my hot apartment, so I prolonged the walk and ended up in the neighbourhood above mine and waited for the Boulangerie to open at 6.30 am to buy myself a raisin bun and a takeaway coffee.

Then I walked to the nearest park to read the newspaper and enjoy early birdsong and a shady spot with a bench and table. Sheer bliss!

Collage:
The flowers speak for themselves. On the upper right I took a picture from the newspaper showing a group of Alpen Horn musicians in National Dress on their way to a Yodel Festival!
Today's headlines in the second extra: "The brutality of the meteo (weather forecast) plunges Europe into hell!"

A bit wordy this morning! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.