Princess of rugby

After a teeny weeny tiny amount of sleep* - not what I needed after an evening "on the lash" I took Princess (and Smally Boy) to Penryn for the U7 and U8 rugby tournament.

I can't lie, it wasn't top of my list of ways to spend the day. Especially as I had to wait until after noon for MrRoly to arrive (from Ally's game in Truro) with money to purchase caffeine and sweet sugary shit.

Apart from one brief absolute freak out meltdown, Princess thoroughly enjoyed the day. Even when the rain arrived she wanted to stay on. The team of 6 played their little socks off despite my grumpiness, I kind of enjoyed it myself!

*we got in at 1am slightly inebriated to find Bella had been throwing up since about 10. I "slept" in with her as she contained to throw up threw the night. Meanwhile, poor Mum started with the D&V around 3am and continued through the rest of the night :-(. Bet she's really glad she came to stay now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.