A very busy day. I didn’t get much notice that Jane and the family were coming today to return the car she borrowed while hers was off the road after breaking down.

For over two hours this morning I cleaned non-stop. It probably wasn’t necessary but I felt better knowing that everything looked better.

There was an upside. They brought all the food for lunch, a new orange Le Creuset kettle for me and some rhubarb from their garden. Jason repaired the garden fence and put new handles on the back door. We found out a lot more about their holiday in Switzerland a few weeks ago and saw all their photos

They set off mid afternoon to find a camp site in Coniston. Then I went for a walk up the High Sweden Bridge path and photographed the foxgloves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.