Happy Father's Day ...

... with love.

As today is Father's Day here in the States I wanted to put out a special prop for the squirrels and chipmunks.  I had this great mug with a chalk board heart.  You can write whatever you want to on it!  So ... Happy Dad's Day to all the fathers out there ... and a Heavenly Father's Day to both of our dad's.    

After lunch we drove to Jacobsburg State Park for a walk along the Sobers Run trail.  The weather was beautiful.  Along the way we saw the gorgeous husky in the upper left, our first day lily of the year and I took a selfie!  We have recently upgraded our smartphones and I was checking out the camera.  The photo of Sobers Run was also taken with my cell ... lower left.

Also included in my collage is a male downy woodpecker fledge at the suet feeder.  I think this is the first time I've seen a downy fledge! :-)

I hope everyone has had as great a day as I did!  Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.