A Field of Flax

What a wonderful colour. We came across this field at Osgarthorpe on the way to Hathern while driving back from Ashby where I'd gone to have my feet serviced. Thereafter, we'd found a little tearoom along one of the passages, called A Moment in Thyme. The border was, very appropriately planted with thyme.

The young man who served us is helping his mother run the tearoom. He is an apprentice at a local college where he is learning to be a chef. We shall certainly go there again. It's dog friendly too.

Shell Energy called in the afternoon. They seem to believe me when I say there's a problem with the meters. It sounded as if Sabine was calling from the Netherlands. Len and I took photos of the meter readings today and must do it again a week from now. Fingers crossed the matter can be resolved amicably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.