Out and about

It was  beautiful here today  - blue skies,  no rain, sunshine but not too hot. Perfect for being out and about.

This morning I volunteered at the Jewel Garden (one of the many small gardens which come under the auspices of Pitlochry in Bloom. This one is looked after by the Inner Wheel as its community service commitment). Three of us spent a sociable hour weeding and then enjoyed a cup of tea.  A good way to start the week.

I then spent time working on my own garden, including thinning my turnips and beetroots. Thinning is an activity I approach reluctantly as it seems a waste but I do appreciate that it is necessary to give the remaining seedlings time to grow.

I also went to the bank to deposit a cheque for the Bonfire Group, the first time I have been a bank for years and then walked around Lock Faskally to the theatre to collect tickets for the shows we have booked this season. 

I made quiche for tea using tortilla wraps rather than pastry -  the first time I have tried this. It worked well. 

A good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.