I spent most of the morning mowing the lawns, the Union Jack has all gone, apart from one small triangle that was still full of flowers.
I walked to Jean’s and did her washing, which quickly dried outside. She was upset when I arrived as the lunchtime carer had left her a fruit in juice, and didn’t tell her, and then Jean knocked it over, and it had gone everywhere. Jean had made a valiant attempt at clearing it up. I just washed her cushion and wiped everything down.
Back home I tackled Ted next doors front hedge. It is pyracantha with brambles thrown in. Very prickly and hot, but I managed to cut it down so he can see who is going by, easily from his chair. He came out for a chat and helped put some of the bits in his garden bin.
I was very hungry after that, so warmed up some bread from the weekend, and just did veggie sausages, red onion cooked in mango chutney, and salad, which went down well with everyone. This daft hat was a freebie that H got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.