Wee pal

Packed up and had a brief chat to T then over to K’s and we faffed about a bit before heading out to brunch. Ended up at Brown’s in the hub (not the best food I have to say, but ok). Chatted on about various family and holidays/childminding getting in the way, canal boats, child rearing styles, clothes, weather, house hunting etc etc….usual nonsense in other words.
Back to her place to get my car, take a quick snap of her since I won’t get other options for a blip today, and then the long drive home, mainly listening to Young Mungo which is really well written but tough subject matter.
Sat nav brought me up west coast for a change, not sure why, but that meant I got to have a tea and one of the huge home made Hob Nob biscuits they make at Tebay services…my favourite!
Nice to catch up with A and relax in the evening….feels like I’ve been away ages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.