Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Dramatic clouds over Pegasus Bay

Pegasus Bay runs from Banks Peninsula on the east coast of the South Island of New Zealand, and north to the Waipara River mouth. The city of Christchurch is at the southern end of the bay.

I saw the container ship anchored out there early this morning, and in fact I think it may have been there all night. It's a common sight and I don't usually take much notice, but this morning when I saw the Gods Eyes hitting it I just had to get the camera out. The rest of the sky was magic too. I can't get this view from the house, so I hoofed it up the drive - not much light, no tripod, but the camera coped way better than I thought it would - and here it is. Drama out over the sea!

Looks better in Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.