Solstice - Ella

It was an early start this morning for the RVI Eye Centre, Newcastle, at 9am. There was a long queue ahead of me signing in. I was the only person wearing a mask apart from 2 nurses, and the technicians I saw weren’t masked.

I got away after an hour and a half. I only got a sight test, eye pressure test and photos done this time. No peripheral vision as I had that 6 months ago. They will write to me with the results but the pressure is up.

Mr C did a Sainsbury shop while I went to Fenwicks for underwear as I’d not been fitted since before Covid. They weren’t doing fittings at the moment so it was a waste of time. After getting a new mascara I met Mr C and we were home for lunch.

Another early start tomorrow as Ella is singing in her choir at 8.50 am. After that I hope to go to the Laing while Mr C gets a new fleece (he left his behind a door in Iceland). Then it’s Nathaniel’s sports day in the afternoon. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.