CONISHEAD PRIORY

First of all thank you all so much for your kind comments and concerns about G's turn yesterday.  He is OK thank you, this is quite normal for him unfortunately, it is linked with some of the medical conditions that he has, we have learnt what we to do and how to treat it now - my only concern with that is I hope we recognise it if it needs more professional treatment.

Today we just went over to Conishead Priory as G wanted to visit the shop there.  It was fairly quiet in the cafe there today but a lot of people were arriving to stay so presumably they have events on for them.  YEAH the Soup and Sandwich combo is back on - whoop whoop - that is one happy G.  It was beetroot and coconut today - we wondered if we would like this, but in actual fact it was delicious.  No side salad any more either to be quite honest the soup and sandwich combo is a bit too much for me anyway.

On the way home I noticed that the Shell garage on the way out of Ulverston had petrol for £184.9 - so I quickly jumped into the only available spot and just topped up.  Not that it was totally necessary as I had somewhere between half and three quarters anyway but I managed to squeeze £30 worth in, so that should keep us going for a little while.  I'm just hoping that is is a sign that the petrol will be coming down again soon!!!???  Weird hey rushing to fill up at 184.9!!!!

So it's Day 1 of the Rail Strike today, so hubby made the most of the fact that there would be no train at all going along The Furness Line and popped onto the station to the paint the benches whilst nobody would be needing seats.

It's the longest day of the year, so summer has arrived.  My least favourite season I'm afraid but I do hope you all enjoy it.  It's just when its hot it affects me badly.  Never mind, there are good summer days too.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.