fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Out for lunch

We all drove into a nearby town to have a burger and look around. There were some very nice vegan burgers and chips. I don't often have chips these days!

Then we wandered around town and I bought a few essentials: the plastic Parkschein that enables you to show when you arrived at a parking place; a dog puppet to play with Emily when we have a Zoom chat; and a German story book. I can almost read as well as an eight year old! Well, that's what I tell myself, anyway.

After that we went for a walk in the town park which is very pretty. We'd have stayed longer if we hadn't all been tired and rather hot.

Tonight we're eating out at an Italian place with the other grandma, then tomorrow we're on our way on the first leg of our journey home.

It's been a tiring visit but I'm so glad we came.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.