Coombe Cellars

We met up with our friends, Jim and Jan, for lunch today. Coombe Cellars is a lovely place to eat on the water's edge of the Teign estuary. We had a table by the window and the tide was well in. Perfect! It was a good meal too and good company, we don't manage to get together too often as a foursome.

The rest of the day's been sorting out photos and the website after last night's village photo club. Oh and getting the recycling packed up.

My blip is looking out at the village over the jetty at Coombe cellars. I loved the sky.

It's the Wide on Wednesday challenge tomorrow and I'll be hosting it (Bob will pick it up again next week). The optional theme I've set is Stiles and Gates and I hope that'll be suitable wherever you are in the world. I'll be be pleased to see what you come up with. Tag your photos with widwed220622 and I'll have a look through, a sort out and post my hearts and hon menches with the results tomorrow evening UK time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.